

APPENDIX D List of Recipients





This page intentionally left blank.





List of Recipients

Local Libraries

- Munster Branch of the Lake County Public Library 8701 Calumet Ave, Munster, IN 46321
- > Hammond Public Library 564 State St, Hammond, IN 46320
- Dyer-Schererville Branch of the Lake County Public Library 1001 W Lincoln Hwy, Schererville, IN 46375

Elected Officials

- > US House of Representatives Honorable Peter Visclosky
- US Senate Honorable Joe Donnelly
- US Senate Honorable Dan Coats
- Indiana Senate Honorable Lonnie Randolph
- Indiana Senate Honorable Frank Mrvan
- Indiana Senate Honorable Rick Niemeyer
- > Indiana House of Representatives Honorable Linda Lawson
- > Indiana House of Representatives Honorable Michael Aylesworth
- > Indiana House of Representatives Honorable Mara Candelaria Reardon
- Indiana House of Representatives Honorable Hal Slager

Federal Agencies

- > Advisory Council on Historic Preservation
- Federal Emergency Management Agency
- Federal Highway Administration Illinois Division
- Federal Highway Administration Indiana Division
- Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)
- US Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
- > US Department of Interior National Park Service (USNPS)
- US Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
- > Federal US Department of the Interior, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
- US Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA)
- US Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)

Tribes

Tribes Ho-Chunk Nation





- Tribes Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska
- Tribes Iowa Tribe of Oklahoma
- > Tribes Miami Tribe of Oklahoma
- Tribes Otoe-Missouria Tribe
- Tribes Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma
- > Tribes Potawatomi Citizen Potawatomi Nation
- > Tribes Potawatomi Forest County Potawatomi
- > Tribes Potawatomi Hannahville Indian Community
- > Tribes Potawatomi Pokagon Band of Potawatomi
- > Tribes Potawatomi Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
- > Tribes Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
- > Tribes Sac and Fox Nation of Oklahoma
- > Tribes Sac and Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa/Meskwaki
- > Tribes Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska

State Agencies

- Indiana Department of Natural Resources
- Indiana Department of Environmental Management
- Indiana Department of Transportation
- > Indiana Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology
- > State Indiana Natural Resource Conservation Service
- Indiana State Department of Agriculture
- Illinois Department of Agriculture
- Illinois Department of Natural Resources
- Illinois Department of Transportation
- Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
- Illinois Historic Preservation Agency

Local and Regional Agencies

- Village of Burnham
- > City of Chicago Department of Planning and Development
- > City of Chicago Office of the Mayor
- Chicago Department of Transportation (CDOT)
- Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP)
- City of Calumet City
- Cook County Planning and Development
- Cook County Board of Commissioners





- > Town of Dyer
- > Dyer Town Council
- City of Hammond
- Hammond City Council
- Lake County Plan Commission
- > Town of Munster
- Munster Town Council
- Northeastern Illinois Regional Transportation Authority (RTA)
- Northwest Indiana Regional Development Authority (RDA)
- Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission (NIRPC)

Railroad and Transit Operators

- > Amtrak National Railroad Passenger Corporation
- Canadian National
- > Chicago South Shore and South Bend Railroad
- Chicago Transit Authority (CTA)
- Conrail Shared Assets
- CSX Transportation
- East Chicago Transit
- Gary Public Transportation Corporation
- > Indiana Harbor Belt Railroad
- Metra
- Norfolk Southern Railroad
- Pace





This page intentionally left blank.

